Organized by:
Bill Washabaugh
Hypersonic Engineering & Design
Bill Washabaugh has spent a decade blending engineering, science, sculpture, and music. Bill is the founder of Hypersonic Engineering & Design, a firm in NYC working at the intersection of technology and art. He has designed flight control software for Boeing, music instruments for Bjork, and a massive stage show for U2. From 1999-2005, Bill worked as a Senior Design Engineer at Genie Industries in Redmond, WA designing large machines and robotic systems. Since 2005 Bill has been consulting on Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering projects in New York City, Seattle, Boston, Paris, and Dublin. His recent work was on the San Jose, CA Climate Clock Initiative, where he helped create the Organograph, a clock-like system of interconnecting exhibit orbs, liquid flows, and mechanical movement that illustrates the dynamic equilibrium of energy and mass flow in the biosphere. It is an ever-changing, participatory sculpture that invites the public to observe and respond to the processes of climate change. Bill holds a degree in Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering from the University of Minnesota.


Maria Aiolova
Jessica Banks
Carlos Barrios
Ayah Bdeir
Andy Cavatorta
Alexander Felson
Marc Fornes
Dan Grushkin
Mitchell Joachim
Ellen Jorgensen
Heather Knight
Andrew Laska
Adam Lassy
Janna Levin
Zach Lieberman
Josh Lifton
Kelly Loudenberg
David Maestres
Mary Mattingly
Kyle McDonald
Oliver Medvedik
Walter Meyer
Dan Paluska
Matt Parker
Amanda Parkes
James Patten
Andrew Personette
Marc Schwartz
Pablo Souto
Jenna Spevack
Richard The
Matt Tyson
Jason Vigneri-Beane
Bill Washabaugh
Christopher Woebken
Peter Yeadon


Marc Alt
Marcel Botha
Alison Chernick.
Ryan Chin
Jerome Chou
Carol Coletta
Margaret Crawford
Dickson Despommier
Daniel D'Oca
Bill Dunster
Alexander Felson
Joseph Grima
Deb Johnson
Bruce Lindsey
Yanni A. Loukissas,
Thomas E. Lovejoy
Geoff Manaugh
Victoria Marshall
Paul D. Miller a.k.a. DJ Spooky
James Patten
John Peterson
Mathan Ratinam
Frank Ruchala
Margie Ruddick
Michael S. Silver
Jason Vigneri-Beane
Joanna Underwood
Johanne Woodcock
Heather Wooftery
Mimi Zeiger